Music400ii

The Oakland Apostolate's music program is begining to develop. We have budding organists, Men's and Women's Scholas. The Men’s Schola has grown in size and progressed from its inception only a year ago. They alternate with the Women’s Schola in singing Sunday High Masses.

In addition, the Men's Schola has sung Requiem Masses, First Saturdays, and other Masses by request of Canon Norman. They sometimes join Masses sung by the women, providing a part or two on mixed polyphony.  (Please see Mass videos below.)

Choir500

At our apostolates, a considerable amount of time and energy is invested to assure that the chant is well-rehearsed, carefully executed and above all prayerful. If you would like to try chanting, please contact Dennison Gallardo: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. For those interested in joining the Women's Schola, please contact Judy Wendel at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Scholaprac

For those interested in playing the organ, please contact Canon Norman at the email below. 

SM500

Liber500

Mass videos: 

External Solemnity of the Sacred Heart of Jesus

Sunday, June 26, 2022, High Mass; Men's Schola; Organist: Richard Mayer; Conductor: Dennison Gallardo

Sacred Heart, June 24, 2022

Low Mass with Benediction

 

Pentecost Sunday, June 5, 2022

Mixed Scholas, High Mass, organist: Richard Mayer

 

Saturday, June 4, 2022

Low Mass with organ followed by Adoration and Litany of Loreto, organist: Richard Mayer

Sunday, May 29, 2022

External Solemnity of Ascension

Ascension Thursday, May 26, 2022

Fifth Sunday after Easter, May 22, 2022

 

Fourth Sunday after Easter, May 15, 2022

First Friday, May 6, 2022

J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Prelude in G (BWV 550) Richard Mayer, organist

Low Mass with organ followed by Adoration and Litany of Sacred Heart

St. Joseph, the Artisan, May 1, 2022

Easter Sunday, April 17, 2022

Easter Vigil, April 16, 2022

Good Friday, April 15, 2022

 

Holy Thursday, April 14, 2022

 

Palm Sunday, April 10, 2022

 

Passion Sunday, April 3, 2022

 

First Saturday, April 2, 2022, Low Mass with organ

First Saturday devotion, Low Mass followed by exposition of the Blessed Sacrament and chanting of the Litany of Loreto

 

First Friday, April 1, 2022, Low Mass with organ

Laetare Sunday, High Mass

2nd Sunday of Lent

Men's Schola

1st Sunday of Lent

Women's Schola

 

Ash Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Men's Schola

Quinquagesima Sunday 2022

Men's Schola 

Sexagesima Sunday 2022

Women's Schola