Learn about the project to restore this historic landmark of South St. Louis. Read the blog, roadmap, and more. TraditionForTomorrow.com

News and Articles from St. Louis, Missouri

StL250 Celebration
Procession of Relic of St. Louis IX, King of France

StLReview article here

 

Upcoming Masses & Events at the Oratory 

 

May - Month of Our Blessed Mother

Saturday, May 27 - St. Bede the Venerable - 8am Low Mass
Sunday, May 28 - Sunday after the Ascension - 8am Low Mass; 10am High Mass w/ Benediction
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Monday, May 29 - St. Mary Magdalen dei Pazzi - 8am Low Mass
Tuesday, May 30 - St. Felix I - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Low Mass
Wednesday, May 31 - Queenship of Mary - 8am Low Mass; 12:15pm Low Mass

June - Month of the Most Sacred Heart

Thursday, June 1 - St. Angela Merici - 8am Low Mass; 6;30pm  Adoration
Friday, June 2 - Sts. Marcellinus, Peter & Erasmus - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm High Mass
Saturday, June 3 - Vigil of Pentecost - 8am Low Mass

Pentecost

Sunday, June 4 - Pentecost
8am Low Mass; 10am High Mass
Monday, June 5 - Pentecost Monday
8am Low Mass
Tuesday, June 6 - Pentecost Tuesday
8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Low Mass
Wednesday, June 7 - Ember Wednesday
8am Low Mass; 12:15pm Low Mass
Thursday, June 8 - Pentecost Thursday
8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Adoration
Friday, June 9 - Ember Friday
8am Low Mass
Saturday, June 10 - Ember Saturday
8am Low Mass

Sunday, June 11 - Trinity - 8am Low Mass; 10am High Mass
Monday, June 12- St. John of San Facondo - 8am Low Mass
Tuesday, June 13 - St. Anthony - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Low Mass
Wednesday, June 14 - St. Basil the Great - 8am Low Mass; 12:15pm Low Mass
Thursday, June 15 - Corpus Christi - 8am Low Mass
Friday, June 16 - Sts. Aureus & Justina - 8am Low Mass
Saturday, June 17 - St. Gregory Barbarigo - 8am Low Mass
Sunday, June 18 - Father's Day
Sunday June 18 - 2nd Sunday after Pentecost - 8am Low Mass; 10am High Mass
Monday June 19 - St. Juliana Falconieri - 8am Low Mass
Tuesday, June 20 - St. Silverius - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Low Mass
Wednesday, June 21 - St. Aloysius Gonzaga - 8am Low Mass; 12:15pm Low Mass
Thursday, June 22 - St. Paulinus - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Adoration
Friday, June 23 - Sacred Heart of Our Lord - 8am Low Mass
Saturday, June 24 - Nativity of Saint John the Baptist - 8am Low Mass
Sunday, June 25 - 3rd Sunday after Pentecost - 8am Low Mass; 10am High Mass
Monday, June 26 - Sts. John & Paul - 8am Low Mass
Tuesday, June 27 - Our Lady of Perpetual Help - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Low Mass
Wednesday, June 28 - Vigil of Sts Peter & Paul - 8am Low Mass; 12:15pm Low Mass
Thursday, June 29 - Sts. Peter & Paul - 8am Low Mass; 6:30pm Low Mass
Friday, June 30 - Commemoration of St. Paul - 8am Low Mass

July - Month of the Most Precious Blood of Our Lord

 

August - Month of the Immaculate Heart of Mary 

  

Seventh Annual Sursum Corda Weekend
August 11th -14th at Mundelein Seminary

 Sursum Corda is a nationwide initiative to foster the spiritual lives of the young adults in the apostolates of the Institute of Christ the King. For the seventh year in a row, Sursum Corda is offering a social and spiritual weekend for young people ages 18 and up, August 11-14.


The event will be held on the beautiful grounds of Mundelein Seminary just north of Chicago. Canon Commins (Vicar at Saint Francis de Sales Oratory, St. Louis, Missouri) will be the chaplain for the camp, and several other canons are sure to be there as well. 

The program includes daily Mass, prayer in common and opportunity for confession, faith formation classes and discussions, and other social activities for young men and women.

The weekend begins with check-in at 3:00 PM on Friday, August 11 at Mundelein and will end on Monday, August 14 at 12:00 PM.

This year's admission fee is $250, which includes lodging and meals.
**Your check is your registration!**
Please be sure to include your name/address if it is not on the check.

Mail check to:
Institute of Christ the King
2653 Ohio Ave, St. Louis, MO 63118
To the Order of: Institute of Christ the King
For: Sursum Corda Retreat

Spaces are filling fast!
Direction: University of St Mary-The Lake. 1000 E Maple Ave, Mundelein, IL 60060

For transportation possibilities, please contact your local Sursum Corda Group.

You can also contact sursumcordastlouis@gmail.com if necessary.

SC Saint Louis: sursumcordastlouis@gmail.com
SC Milwaukee: sursumcordamke@gmail.com
SC Chicago: sursumcordach@gmail.com
SC Green Bay: sursumcordagb@gmail.com
SC Kansas City: sursumcordakc@gmail.com
SC Wausau: sursumcordawausau@gmail.com

 Follow us on Facebook: National Sursum Corda - ICKSP

 

 

2011 Oratory Survey 


2010 Oratory Survey

 

"Tradition for Tomorrow" Launches

Learn about the new campaign to restore St. Francis de Sales Oratory at TraditionForTomorrow.com.